

#plymcouncil



Democratic and Member Support Chief Executive's Department Plymouth City Council Ballard House Plymouth PLI 3BI

Please ask for Judith Shore T 01752 304494 E judith.shore@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk/democracy Published 08 September 2016

CITY COUNCIL

Monday 19 September 2016 1.50 pm Council House, Plymouth

Members:

Councillor Murphy, Chair Councillor Sam Davey, Vice Chair

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Mrs Bridgeman, Carson, Churchill, Coker, Cook, Dann, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Deacon, Downie, Drean, Evans, Fletcher, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fry, Hendy, James, Jordan, Kelly, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Loveridge, Lowry, Dr Mahony, Mavin, McDonald, Morris, Nicholson, Parker-Delaz-Ajete, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Ricketts, Riley, Singh, Smith, Sparling, Stevens, Storer, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler, Wigens and Winter.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

This meeting will be webcast and available on-line after the meeting. By entering the Council Chamber, councillors are consenting to being filmed during the meeting and to the use of the recording for the webcast.

The Council is a data controller under the Data Protection Act. Data collected during this webcast will be retained in accordance with authority's published policy.

For further information on attending Council meetings and how to engage in the democratic process please follow this link - <u>http://www.plymouth.gov.uk/accesstomeetings</u>

Tracey Lee Chief Executive

City Council

Agenda

I. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence submitted by councillors.

2. Declarations of Interest

Councillors will be asked to make declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.

3. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

To pass the following resolution -

HONORARY ALDERMEN

That in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Members of Plymouth City Council the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council –

Mr Michael Fox Mrs Patricia Nicholson

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.)